Santa Monica Rugby Club  
Go to selection pageInducteesProfiles

Selection Criteria


History of Rugby Accomplishments Associated
with SMRC Tenure.

Contribution to the Club Post Playing Career.

Popularity with Peers.

Does Nomination Spread Representation over
Multiple Eras in Club History.

Significant Financial Contribution to Club over
a Period of Time.


Members of the SMRC Hall of Fame each have three
nominations, of which only one can be cast for a member
of their own generation.   HOF members should only make nominations for candidates for whom they have sufficient personal knowledge.

Voting Process

The Hall of Fame selection is administered by the
Hall of Fame committee:
Ronald Nisbet
William McEnteer
(Executive Secretary)
Daniel Benjamin (Secretary)
Larry Layne, Ron Guss, Brown Jaynes,
Shawn Lipman,
and Jim Dreyfuss